webinar register page

Alternative Feeding Models to Drive School Meal Participation
What’s the key to a successful school nutrition program? If you work in education, you know the answer is increasing student participation. But if you’re like most K-12 schools around the nation, this is easier said than done.

To increase participation and drive more revenue, many schools are serving meals outside the cafeteria (classrooms, hallways, and even curbside), repurposing kitchen equipment, and seeking grants & stimulus funds.

Register for this upcoming workshop, co-hosted by education experts at Hubert and AFHK, to learn more about alternative meal service methods, how to repurpose equipment, and support available through Hubert and AFHK. This workshop is eligible for one SNA CEU credit. Don’t miss out! Register today.


Objectives:

1. Identify three successful ways to serve meals outside the cafeteria
2. Learn how to increase student participation by repurposing equipment
3. Recognize support available to districts to fund and increase participation in your school nutrition programs.

1:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (CT), 11:00 AM (MT), 10:00 AM (PT).

This webinar will be archived for those unable to attend the live session. You will receive information about future sessions from Action for Healthy Kids.

Apr 28, 2021 12:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Webinar Support.